Skip to content

How do I love Al Franken?

July 15, 2009

Let me count the ways.

1. So far, in the Sonia Sotomayor hearings, he has, in my opinion, asked the most coherent, logical, intelligent and unpretentious questions so far. Watching the dick we all know as Lindsay Graham talk to Sotomayor like a child was painful and insulting!

2. He is funny! Through his questioning, he was able to comically point out just how much of a dick Graham is, and how qualified Sotomayor is to be a SC justice.

3. He is reserved and modest. He is probably one of the most talented people on the Judiciary Committee, and yet maintains a calm that speaks more about his oratorical prowess than any words could.

4. He used to be on Saturday Night Live. Nuff said.

5. He beat out that jackass Coleman to give the democrats a filibuster proof Senate!!!!! Hell yeah, suck on that republicans!! We just got the healthcare bill through!! Whatcha wanna do about that?!?!?

6. Writing down all of the ways in which I love him would keep me here all day, so I will endeavor tear myself away momentarily, but I am making NO promises that this is my last Franken Love post.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Colleen O permalink
    July 20, 2009 9:46 pm

    I completely agree!! I love Franken too! And I like your story about the animal rights rally, that sounds intense. Where do you work??

  2. Colleen O permalink
    July 20, 2009 9:46 pm

    and ps your blog is amazing..

  3. Preston Cooper permalink
    July 30, 2009 3:38 pm

    Al Franken is my hero!

Leave a Reply

