Skip to content

Stress

July 20, 2009

Stress is like a nagging, persistent pain in your butt bone. Just hear me out here.

You never feel it when you’re up and working, but the moment you sit to enjoy a second of leisure, or just to calm yourself down, that biting pain reminds you of all the things you could be doing, so you’re never at peace.

It is a nagging, pulling, suffocating, sometimes paralyzing feeling. Sometimes it is so awful that one’s sleep can be deeply affected, and then the lack of sleep causes one to be even more stressed!

During school days, I sit for hours, helplessly locked behind classroom doors, yearning for a moment to run away and begin the lengthy and ungainly task of lifting all of the festering, steadily increasing weight off of my shoulders. Oh, indeed, it is sad, sad, annoying thing.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2009 5:23 pm

    I don’t feel stress in my butt. In my shoulders and throat and neck and stomach, yes. But not in my butt, or butt bone. To each his own.

  2. July 23, 2009 5:24 pm

    I don’t like the word stress – it seems weak . Anxiety. That’s my cup of tea.

  3. July 23, 2009 5:25 pm

    Plus anxiety has an ‘x’ in it. That’s always cool.

Leave a Reply

