Skip to content

Keith Olbermann

August 11, 2009

This man says everything I ever wished I could say and more.

Last night, when I got home, I walked in on my parents watching Countdown (his awe-inspiring show). My beloved Keith was half-way through one of his rare “Special Comments,” in which he thoroughly addresses, reprimands and tells the cold, hard truth about a specific issue that particularly struck an anger chord with him.

I love these special comments. Especially when they are about either Bill O’Reilly (arrogant ass), Rush Limbaugh (loud douche), or Sarah Palin (shrill idiot). Below is one of my personal favorites. Its about Prop 8.

When the media is so dominated by idiot news anchors like Glenn Beck, Bill O’REilly, Sean Hannity and Rush Limbaugh (to name a few), it is so nice to have a liberal alternative to these loud, uninformed, obstinate haters. For so long, democrats have chosen the path of taste and manners, where we remain silent and attempt to sway the public opinion by being mild-mannered and good-tempered.

The democrats attempt to do this even as crazies like Limbaugh rant and rave and spew out tremendous falsehoods, and people like O’Reilly refuse to listen and understand any view point but his own. And then, of course, there is Glenn Beck, who is truly in a league of his own with his tremendous douchebaggery and his feigned emotion and conscience.

When I hear Keith, I suddenly feel hopeful and calm. I feel this way because, this way, I at least know for sure that I am not the only one so filled with rage and hatred at the republican belief system and the way they choose to implement their policies and how they move their agenda forward. He, too, is fed up with the hypocrisy, the faulty logic, the lies, the selfishness, the broken moral compass, the idiocy and the never-ending cycle in which these things to occur. His Special Comments are everything I wish I had the presence of mind and precision of pen to say.

Keith Olbermann, thank you for renewing my faith in the media. Don’t stop doing what you’re doing. Good night, and good luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

