Skip to content

College!

September 11, 2009

I leave for college today.

What a powerful statement! Today is the day that I leave the home of my childhood and begin a life that I start on my own! A life free from protection, from oversight. This is not a new chapter in my life. It is a new book entirely!

At this point, I am not sure which emotion is stronger: fear or excitement. Either way, I have a feeling the butterflies in my chest are here to stay.

There are so many questions floating around in my head: how will my classes be? what will the people be like? will everything be as perfect as I have imagined?

And the question on everyone’s mind: will I be able to withstand the brutal Chicago winter?

All these questions can only be answered with time — time that I cannot wait to give to my college, and to myself!

So, with a stomach filled with french toast, a heart filled passion and a mind brimming with curiosity, I begin my college journey today. I can’t wait to have my questions answered.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Paul permalink
    September 14, 2009 5:54 pm

    Good luck to you, Emilia! We await your further adventures on campus.

  2. September 22, 2009 6:08 pm

    French toast, passion and curiosity. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

