Skip to content

How do you do it, Zac Efron?

July 28, 2010

Let’s face the music, people. We’re living in the real world, and, because we are residents of the real world, we are faced with an undeniable reality: Zac Efron is hot. It’s not a question anymore. It’s a fact.

How do I know?

I made the realization on Saturday. The night before, my Mom and I had been folding laundry and watching HBO. That is how I spent my Friday night. If you have a problem with that, I’ve got some brass knuckles and an hour long lunch break. Come see me then.

Anyways, we were watching 17 Again (which made that Friday night even more awesome, okay??). I, of course, was captivated, because I am a living, breathing, 18-year-old female, and Zac Efron was up there on the screen with no shirt, blue eyes and a perfect smile. What the hell else do you expect of me?

But, I noticed, as I folded clothes, that my Mom, too, was watching intently as well. Usually, my Mom can’t make it through a movie without A) falling asleep or B) becoming bored and simply leaving. But here, she was doing more watching than folding (which was a bit annoying for me), and it got me thinking — she couldn’t really like this movie, could she?

I mean, when you think about it, it is a terrible movie. The script is tired, the direction is atrocious, the acting (by most of the cast, especially that wet dog Michelle Trachtenberg) is horrifying and ultimately, it’s just a bad, run-of-the-mill movie. Why is it that my mother, who fell asleep during the Lord of the Rings: Return of the King, was able to watch 17 Again to the end?

And it hit me on Saturday afternoon. My mother, sister and I were out to lunch at a local restaurant called the Baker. It’s a fabulous place. I’ve never had better sandwiches. And they have really good cookies.

And now I’m side tracked.

So we were there, and right when I took the first bite of my sandwich, my mother said to my sister and I, “You know, I gotta tell ya, I just can’t get that courtroom scene in 17 Again out of my mind. That Zac Efron is just so good!”

I almost choked on my sourdough.

I can’t believe it took me so long to come to this realization. Whether or not Zac Efron appeals to all people is no longer a question. It should not be a subject of debate anymore; we, the members of the human race, need to understand and accept the fact that Zac Efron is an unbelieveably hot human being in every single way and move on.

Haters don’t know jack.

Are you going to try to tell me that Zac Efron isn’t hot? Well then, if he’s not hot, then what is he? Ugly? HELL NO! He’s just not. Look at this picture:

That is not the face/body of an ugly man.

Listen, I tried to deny the Efron. I mean, come on, he’s a Disney sell out, right? He was in the High School Musical trilogy for God sakes! I wanted so badly to board the Efron Sucks train, but I just couldn’t buy the tickets. I couldn’t, because I realized: that train is headed in the wrong direction.

Zac Efron has class. He made the HSM movies, even though he was too good for them. He didn’t back out, never said a mean thing about them in the process and stuck around for three goddamn movies. He’s a great actor, too. Just look at this scene in 17 Again:

Brother’s got some chops! I’d be the first to admit if he sucked, I mean, come on, I’m the most cynical person … ever. But he’s good. He’s GREAT. And he can sing, and dance, and remain hot the entire time. That’s some talent. Talent that Zac Efron has. And that’s what makes him irresistible.

And, what’s more, he’s faithful. He’s been with the same dumb loser, Vanessa Hudgens, ever since he started dating her in HSM 1. I cannot tell you why he’s dating her or what he sees in her (though I wish I could), but I can tell you that his dedication to that one girl scores him points with the ladies — and ladies of all kinds: old, young, big, small, tall, short, smart, stupid, blonde, brunette, white, black, brown, red, yellow, you name it!

You go, Zac Efron. Don’t you let the haters gitchu down.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Gus Hastalis permalink
    July 28, 2010 11:22 am

    I love Zach Efron, even if I don’t know how to spell his name, and I am over 50. I say: Zach Efron: get Mike Nichols to remake the GRADUATE and play Benjamin. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. You go, Zach Efron!

  2. Girl_in_PJs permalink
    May 26, 2011 3:33 am

    Zac Efron is not human. He’s secretly a vampire/god/werewolf/elf XD

  3. June 4, 2011 6:18 am

    zacefron girls one me lauren adamczyk going out eat day yes call 773 581 6520

  4. June 20, 2011 6:17 am

    zacefron new girls one me lauren adamczyk going out eat day time 4:00 pm yes room my home time 7:00 pm facebook on lauren adamczyk yes pick up my home mors for you home zacefron yes and no dad

  5. June 30, 2011 12:15 am

    I agree with you. And I actually think that he is growing as an actor. I mean, everyone has to start somewhere, and nowadays it’s mainly Disney. But he was a kid back there and he is growing now into a fine man. He’s also broken up with Vanessa, so the past can be left behind. I persoanlly believe and want to believe that he is the new Leo diCaprio and hope he gets the same success Leo did after Titanic, even though there was no Titanic for Zac. Soon, maybe, he still has one year to go (Leo was 24 and smth while shooting for Titanic).

    And yes, he is totally hot. I cannot get him out of my mind either, so I truly understand your mom! 😉

  6. June 23, 2012 8:06 am

    hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

  7. June 23, 2012 8:09 am

    I agree with you. And I actually think that he is growing as an actor. I mean, everyone has to start somewhere, and nowadays it’s mainly Disney. But he was a kid back there and he is growing now into a fine man. He’s also broken up with Vanessa, so the past can be left behind. I persoanlly believe and want to believe that he is the new Leo diCaprio and hope he gets the same success Leo did after Titanic, even though there was no Titanic for Zac. Soon, maybe, he still has one year to go (Leo was 24 and smth while shooting for Titanic).
    And yes, he is totally hot. I cannot get him out of my mind either, so I truly understand your mom!

  8. nana permalink
    September 1, 2012 3:41 am

    The first time I saw him act as a kid with autism in Miracle Run, i thought wow! this kid’s really good. Watching that film reminded me so much of Leo in Whats Eating Gilbert Grape. And HSM came along and my three kids were fans and then there was Hairspray. Then came along 17 again, and yes I couldn’t agree more with your mom. He was getting real good. And he ‘bloomed’ even more in Charlie St Cloud and he just gets better and better. And when my 40 year old sister sent me a link to The Lucky One trailer… i was like Oh dear GODDDDDDDDDD!!!!!!
    Hot? definitely!

  9. December 12, 2012 4:53 pm

    OMIGOD I AM SUPPOSED TO BE DOING AN ASSIGNMENT BECAUSE IT IS FINALS WEEK AND I NEEDED THIS ZEFRON PICK ME UP! I AM DYING. FOLLOWING YOU!

Trackbacks

  1. Just Made Me Smile…I feel you! « Angel Valdeztamon

Leave a Reply

